

ISB ELECTION COMMITTEE ANNOUNCEMENT - March 15, 2022

# **2022 ISB ELECTIONS**

### FINAL LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR ISB PRESIDENT

#### No. NOMINEE

STATUS

1 Hasan Hammad

ELECTED UNOPPOSED

## FINAL LIST OF NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR THE ISB COUNCIL

No.	NOMINEE	STATUS
1	Najla Abdur-Rahman	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
2	S. Rehan Alavi	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
3	Aijaz Hasan	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
4	Faizan Mahmoodi	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
5	Shaista Mohammed	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
6	Umar Saleem	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
7	Abdullah Shafi	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
8	Sharif Silmi	ELECTED UNOPPOSED

Meets the qualifications for the Treasurer

## **ISB ELECTION COMMITTEE DECLARATION:**

- As the number of of nominees are equal to the number of poistions, for the Pesident and for the Council Members to be elected, the nominees in the above final list are declared "Elected Unopposed" by the ISB Election Committee. (ISB CONSTITUTION, ARTICLE II. N)
- B. There will be no elections on Sunday, March 27, 2022 and no Candidates Forum on Sunday, March 20, 2022.
- C. On Sunday, March 27, 2022, as part of Annual General Body Meeeting, an INTRODUCTION FORUM for the new President and the new Members will be conducted, Insha'Allah.

#### **ISB Election Committee**

Furqan Siddiqi, Chair Tufail Chaudhry, Vice Chair Mazhar Kapadia, Secretary Chaudary Shahid Jamil, Member Saad Patel, Member Zamaar Baig, Member Sr. Amatullah Williams, Member